Almost there…

I finished the body for Wicked last night, and now I’m working on the left sleeve.

Wicked 3.21.07

I like the way it’s turning out, and I’m sure I’ll wear it a lot once I’m finished. But good heavens, this is boring. Miles and miles of stockinette. If there is ever a time I bemoan my 43″ chest, it is now.  If I just banged it out it wouldn’t take that long, but it is hard to stay focused. I’ve been doing Walker Treasury swatches instead, because those are interesting!

This is what happens when my husband wants to stop taking pictures and go to bed.

Wicked 3.21.07a

That’s about where I am with this sweater.

Now to plan my next sweater. I need something challenging that will hold my interest. Perhaps Serrano.  That would be nice for the summer. But Venezia has been whispering in my ear lately. I’m just not sure if I’m ready.

4 thoughts on “Almost there…

  1. i’ve only just visited your blog for the first time, so i’m not sure if there’s an explanation somewhere in the archives for the wicked sweater…but wicked (the musical) is a big favorite in our house – my kids know all of the words! the name of your sweater couldn’t be more perfect!

    good luck with the home stretch…

  2. Wicked looks great on you!!! And you must be excited to start a new project. Venezia. Wow. Serrano looks challenging enough, but Venezia…wow. 🙂

  3. Venezia whispers in my ear, too. Then I think about purchasing all those colors and just stall out. I think someone needs to buy me a kit!

Leave a comment