Swatch Saturday: Seed Stitch

I am working on my first true deadline project, so I have not made much progress at all on my other knitting goals.  I am extremely excited about the secret project though, so it’s worth it.

As I’m beginning my Bloggiversary week, I want to introduce a new weekly feature: Swatch Saturday.  In this feature, I will take a swatch I’ve knit for The Walker Treasury Project and discuss various uses for it.

Seed Stitch

This is Seed Stitch. It is an oldie but a goodie, a true classic pattern.  It is just as easy to work as K1 P1 ribbing, but has a completely different look.  Since it is such a contrast to stockinette, it can be used to emboss shapes on fields of stockinette. It can also be used as a background to cables, as a border, or as an all-over texture

Seed Stitch is also a beautiful New Hampshire-based knitting and fiber blog.

4 responses to “Swatch Saturday: Seed Stitch

  1. Yeah for swatches! I love swatching/seeing/reading about others. Great idea for a feature. And Yeah for secret projects too – woo-hoo!!

  2. I love seed stitch! I’m my fave for scarves actually. :) This is a great feature – I can’t wait to see more!

  3. Jody/Fiberfool

    Hi Em!!
    Love your swatch feature and UFO post. Excited to hear of your secret project…good for you Em!!
    Congrats on the completion of year one of law school too!

  4. Pingback: Swatch Saturday: Moss Stitch « Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

