In case you missed it – December 2009

Last year and the year before I began the year with a post about my crafting goals.  I’m not going to do that this year.  I have enough career-related stuff going on (graduate!  pass the bar!  start working!) that the last thing I need is any knitting-related stress.  My goal for 2010 is to have fun!  With that, here is a rundown of my favorite posts from December.

Best post on disaster recovery

Effing hilarious

Cutest birthday boy

Most (rightfully!) exuberant FO picture

Cutest handmade holiday decorations

Best photo from the archives

Loveliest outdoor winter photos

Best hat & mittens set

Best recycling

Coziest cafe pictures

Loveliest solstice pictures

Best crochet photos

Cutest hat

6 responses to “In case you missed it – December 2009

  1. That makes a lot of sense! I’ve eased up on my goals this year — no need to have ANOTHER thing to stress out about! Happy New Year!

  2. I must agree with your non-resolution plan! My life will be in a similar state of upheaval, with the residency match, graduation, moving, beginning residency, and planning a wedding! Any resolutions I make in the midst of all this seem more like a to-do list than a real plan to change my life. There’s enough change going on as it is!

  3. No resolutions here, either. DH is changing jobs, and I’m just sitting back, watching to see what change really means…

  4. Hey Emilee, while you’r ehaving fun I hope you continue your end of the month blog roundups, I love them. Plus I can fatten my bloglines that way and have more points of procrastination :-)

  5. I like the have fun plan.

    And yay for Penguin hat. I think version 1.0 will be going to meet real penguins at the aquarium.

  6. These are fabulous! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

