Shur’tugal

We interrupt your regularly scheduled Tour de Fleece programming…

july 2012 077

… to bring you the first finished object post in forever!

july 2012 068

Pattern: Shur’tugal by Alice Yu
Yarn: Fiber Optic Yarns Foot Notes, Equinox

july 2012 076

These are my best socks so far. The pattern has plenty of stretch, so I can get them over my heel but they still fit well through the calf. I have large calves, so I did extra shaped ribbing on larger needles.

july 2012 071

I love the little details, like how the pattern melts into the heel…

july 2012 070

… and the toe.

july 2012 073

While it is much to hot for wool socks now, I’m sure I’ll wear them often once it cools off!

2 thoughts on “Shur’tugal

Leave a Reply

