Clapotis, c’est fini!

I have finished Clapotis!

Oooohhh….

This is for Elizabeth, my best friend from college. Her birthday is in September, so I finished it well before the deadline. We actually became friends because of knitting. She moved into my house at the beginning of sophomore year, and I knew that she knit. I had learned as a child, but forgot how, so I asked her for a tutorial and we hit it off. I am very pleased with the way this turned out. The earthy, rustic nature of the yarn is perfect for her, and she definitely wears these colors.

This is my husband/photographer, making fun of my FO pose.

I have another FO to show you, a sweater made out of Lopi that I started in the winter of 2005. I was working on my senior thesis, so I wanted to do something easy. Unfortunately, easy sweaters in Lopi make me look like the Michelin Man. So much so that there will be no FO picture. Lesson learned.

I got my Fall 2006 Interweave Knits yesterday, and I am SUPER excited. Coral Crossing is definitely on my list, but it will probably be magenta instead.

I’m also going to try to totally revamp Glasgow Lace so that it isn’t incredibly expensive and unflattering. I have lovely dark red, heathery Jo Sharp DK wool that I have been meaning to use. I like the idea of a transitional weather piece in dark red lace. It’ll be very… autumnal. I’ll keep you posted.

8 thoughts on “Clapotis, c’est fini!

  1. It’s beautiful! And your husband is a hoot.

    It’s amazing how unflattering the Glasgow Lace is, isn’t it? I hope your changes prove to be successful – it’s a pretty sweater in theory.

  2. Pingback: Why I blog « Emilee Knits
  3. Pingback: Clapotis! « Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

