Swoon!

Do I need to tell you what this is? This gorgeous yarn is Lorna’s Laces Lion and Lamb, in Tahoe. I enjoyed making the gift Clapotis so much that I decided to make one for myself. Initially, it was going to be my birthday present to myself. My birthday is in January, and it will be nice to make something luxurious for myself after all of the holiday knitting is done. Except that I don’t think I can hold off that long!

I’m not even into the holiday knitting yet, I’m doing Glasgow Lace. The sleeves seem to be coming along nicely.

The pattern says to increase every 3rd right side row, but to only keep the original 45 (or whatever) stitches in pattern. I’ve been bringing the lace pattern all the way to the edge, using the pointers in Eunny’s tutorial.

It is working out just fine, and I’m glad that I’m doing it because I think plan stockinette would look really weird over that much of the sleeve. I’m also excited because it has emboldened me to shape the body the way that I need to.

One thought on “Swoon!

Leave a Reply

