Red Sleeves

I am taking my first stab at corrugated ribbing with this modified Rosedale for my mom.


I LOVE the way it looks, blending the main color into the contrast-color sleeves.


Unfortunately, it is NOWHERE near as stretchy as normal ribbing. So much so that I am considering ripping back and doing plain contrast-color cuffs. The floats are plenty loose, so I don’t think my tension is too far off. Do I just have to resign myself to tight sleeves, or is there something I can do about it?

In other news, I have made some progress on my Glasgow Lace sleeves. I should move on to the body the middle of this week.


This weekend I started Broadripple socks, also for my mom.


They are a back-to-school present for her, and I love the color scheme. She is a biology teacher at the high school I went to, and our colors are red and grey. Go team!

2 thoughts on “Red Sleeves

  1. Wow! I love the colours in your corrugated ribbing, I’ve never heard of it before. Your broadripple socks look awesome so far. Thanks for the comment on my sweater.

  2. Pingback: Mmm… Manos « Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

