Montreal

I haven’t posted in awhile because my husband and I were on vacation in Montreal.

We had a fabulous time.


My favorite attractions were the botanical garden and Parc du Mont-Royal. I’m always much more excited about outdoorsy things than museums anyway.

In the car on the way there and back, I was able to do some knitting.

I am about 1/3 of the way through each of the body pieces for Glasgow Lace. I have added some shaping, and it is going well.

It looks exaggerated in the photo because blocking makes the lace grow quite a bit in length. I might be able to meet my mid-September goal after all.

Leave a Reply

