Looks can be deceiving

Some of the tastiest food is actually sort of hideous.


I didn’t feel like making myself a “real dinner” tonight, so I scrambled three eggs with some spinach and feta. It was absolutely delicious. It’s one of my favorite comfort-food items. But it ain’t pretty.

I’ve been making some progress on Cozy. I just attached the fifth ball of yarn, which means I’m halfway through what I have. I think it’ll be long enough. I’d love to have it done in a week so I can send it to the recipient less than two months after her birthday.

Here is another shot of the lace pattern. At first the pattern reminded me of leaves, but I’m loving the subtle hexagons and diamonds that form.

I have at least two more of these on deck, one for me and one for my MIL. The Knitpicks Andean Silk, while very soft, does not seem to be the warmest yarn out there. The recipient of this one lives in Kentucky, so that’s fine. I live up North though, and I’d like something warmer. Has anyone used Cascade 220 or Lamb’s Pride Worsted? Does the Andean Silk end up being really warm after all?

2 thoughts on “Looks can be deceiving

  1. Your shawl looks great! It’s inspiring me to take a second look at that pattern. If you’re looking for something warm, how about something with higher alpaca content than the andean silk? In my experience, pure alpaca is warmer than pure wool, and it has a nicer drape for shawls.

    my blog

Leave a Reply

