Finally

Way back in August I got myself some Lorna’s Laces Lion and Lamb in Tahoe. I set it aside to be used as a Clapotis, as a birthday present to myself. Much to my surprise, I WAS able to keep my hands off of it, and on Monday I cast on.


I am so excited, and so in love with this colorway. Blue is my absolute favorite color, but I have been working a lot with red, pink and purple in the last 6 or so months. I am so excited to be doing something blue, for me! The yarn so dreamy and soft, this will be a really fun knit. My birthday is in a couple of weeks, and now that the holiday/birthday rush is almost over, I can work on something for myself.

Speaking of red and birthdays, Saturday is my mother’s birthday, and I finally decided what to make for her.

I’ll do Brooklyntweed’s Red Light Special in the colors you see there. Do you think I can bang it out in time?

3 thoughts on “Finally

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday Mom! « Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

