Welcome

Hello everyone!

This is the first post in my new WordPress blog.  I decided to make the switch to WordPress for a couple of reasons.  The system is very easy to use, and I think it gives a clean-looking, organized result.  I was having some issues with Blogger, and their “Help” system was decidedly unhelpful.  WordPress, by contrast, has excellent support.  I had trouble importing my Blogger posts, and a nice fellow named Mark helped me.

The most significant reason that I made the switch was the “pages” feature of WordPress.  Now I can have a page for “Original Designs,” and my Chevron Bag pattern can live there.  I also took the occasion to write up the pattern for my Heart Lace Socks.  You can find it in Original Designs, or click here.

Heart Lace 4

Over the coming months, I hope to add more to the Original Designs section and build a Finished Objects gallery. Thank you for visiting my new home.

5 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Bookmarked your new site. Possibly the second time around. I lose track of these things, but at least I won’t lose track of your blog!

Leave a Reply

