My Shiny New Bedroom

When we bought the condo, the bedroom was red

IMG_1325a

Now, it is a peaceful light green…

IMG_2009a

The red went with the seller’s decor, but definitely not with ours. My parents’ Christmas present to us was to arrange for a room of our choosing to be painted, so we picked the bedroom. I’m thrilled with the way it turned out.

IMG_1327aIMG_2015a

IMG_1326aIMG_2007a

I can’t wait to actually move in!

Edited to add:  The color is Benjamin Moore Guilford Green.  It looks very olive on the swatch, so I recommend getting one of those little sample jars if you want to try it out.

10 thoughts on “My Shiny New Bedroom

  1. I love this color! It reminds me of Spring. I’m so jealous, I would love someone to come in and paint my bedroom. We (my non-painter husband and I) painted our guest room last year in a beautiful color of Belgium Chocolate. Now we call it the ‘Chocolate Room’. Our room is next… someday!

  2. The green is so pretty and restful. You must be so excited to move in! When is the big day (soon, or a long time yet?).

    Seeing your rooms helps me to be excited about the long task of selling our house and finding a new home to move to and decorate. 🙂

Leave a Reply

