Serrano Swatch

Say goodbye to Pomatomus.

IMG_2042a

I have a ton of this green Cherry Tree Hill Supersock, so I decided to put it to good use and make Serrano. I’ve been super busy at work so I haven’t been knitting much lately, so I worked on this swatch here and there all week.

Serrano Swatch

I’m really excited about it. I had to fight with it a bit to get the blocked gauge, and I’m not sure I’m willing to do that every time I wash it, so I decided to make the next size up and not block it as severely.

I cast on last night, and made it past the turning row this morning.

IMG_2050a

Yes, that’s right. I’m so excited about Serrano that I managed to provisionally cast on 240 stitches. It took more than an hour, but it will be worth it.

7 thoughts on “Serrano Swatch

Leave a Reply

