Mom, avert your eyes

It has come to my attention that my family stops by the blog occasionally.  So, Mom, if you happen to be looking at this in the next couple of days, move along, nothing to see here.

IMG_2163a

If you’re NOT my mom, feast your eyes.  I love this yarn for my mom, because red is her color. It’s really red and gray, which is appropriate because those are the school colors of the high school she teaches at. It’s yet another CTH mill end from eBay, and I hope it can be socks in time for Mother’s Day!

8 thoughts on “Mom, avert your eyes

  1. I know what you mean about family reading your blog! Those are some beautiful mill ends, though! Red and grey, it pretty much doesn’t get better.

  2. I hope you were able to finish your socks for your Mom and she was surprised!

    Fetching looks good in the variegated colorway. What a nice surprise!

Leave a Reply

