Knitty!

Oh my goodness.

IMG_2230

I’m in Knitty!

I want to thank my beautiful mother and sister for being my models. 

June_10_2007_042

You guys are wonderful and I love you.  And now you’re famous fashion models too! 😉

I can’t tell you how honored and delighted I am that one of my patterns made it into Knitty. In the five years that I’ve been seriously knitting I have used at least a dozen Knitty patters, all obviously free of charge.  I am so happy to finally give back!  Thank you Amy, tech team, and other designers for another fabulous issue.

48 thoughts on “Knitty!

  1. Love, love, love your knitty submission. I can’t wait to cast on! Hopefully, I’ve got some yarn in the stash that will do ’cause I want to start NOW!

  2. Hip hip! Hooray!!

    Hip hip! Hooray!!

    Congratulations Emilee, I am so excited for you 🙂 Thanks for sharing your terrific pattern – I can’t wait to cast on!!

  3. Congratulations, Emilee! I’m happy to finally see it in print, and I predict it will be a very popular pattern. (I’m planning to make at least one myself!)

  4. I found your blog through Knitty. Your pattern is great. Congrats on law school. I’m currently in my second year and it really manages to suck up your knitting time, but what little time you do get is so much more appreciated. Good luck!!

  5. First–I saw the hats and said these I have to knit. Love them. Then I scrolled down and saw they were designed by my favorite former co-worker — what a surprise!! You are such an amazingly well-rounded individual — what with law school and previously working absolutely grueling hours, you have also developed an amazingly interesting blog. Hope law school is off to a good start–stay in touch. Miss seeing you around the office. Also, the apartment is adorable!

  6. Hi! I just found your blog by way of Knitty and I’m so excited to knit Foliage! It’s going to be the first pattern on my needles from this issue. Thanks for the great pattern!

  7. I was looking over the pattern (and loving it by the way) and I scrolled down to the bottom and thought, she looks familiar!! Congrats. This hat is definitely one of my favs from this issue. And malabrigo…yum! I can’t wait to knit this up in chunky! 🙂 Great color choices as well. The other day I was just talking about how orange was under-rated. 🙂

  8. I love your hats! I’m seriously considering making them – but I’ve never followed a chart before so this will be a fun learning experience for me! Good luck in law school!

  9. Your Foliage-hat is definately one of my favourite patterns in this issue of Knitty. To be honest, one of my favourites in quite a few issues. Love it! Thanks for sharing your design with us for free!

  10. OOooo… she’s famous! And fabulous. Now the whole world knows what was just our little secret.

    Good job, chicklet. I’ll be making one for my girlfriend’s daughter, who’s going through chemo and collecting cool hats.

  11. I finished a Foliage in Malabrigo this weekend. Posted about it in my blog today. You’re welcome to check it out if you’re interested. Thanks again for sharing your pattern with us!

  12. I just finished it and I LOVE IT!!! When i saw it, i was so glad because the pattern called for malabrigo, my favorite yarn ever. Thank you for writing the pattern, I think I’ll make a few more in the future.

  13. Congratulations! Such nice patterns – I’m totally making several of the worsted versions! I’ve been wondering what to do with those lone balls of Malabrigo I have lying around. 😀

  14. I loved the pattern when I saw it on Knitty and I started knitting it right away! Unfortunately, I think I’ve found an error in “version 2.” On round 15/16, you have 4 sets of 21 stitches, for 84 stitches total. However, on round 17, the instructions only have you knitting 19 stitches (four times), and even if you follow the instructions, it would add a total of 16 stitches, but you’re only supposed to end up with 12 more, for 92 total. I hope this description makes sense — and I hope you post a correction, because I don’t know if I can sort it out on my own and I really want to finish this pattern!

  15. I’m on my third version of this hat…depleting stash yarn and making all my friends happy. Thanks for such a great, fun-to-knit pattern!

Leave a Reply

