Wow

stats 9.17

On the first full day that the fall issue of Knitty was live I got over 1,500 visitors.  As you can see, that was a bit above average. 

Thank you so much to everyone who left a supportive comment.  I really appreciate it.  I’ve been obsessively monitoring the internet for mentions of my baby, so much so that I didn’t really knit this weekend.  So far the comments have ranged from “OMG I love it!” to “it’s too retro” and “it looks like a pineapple.”  Honestly, if that’s my negative feedback I think I’m in really good shape.

I am absolutely blown away by this experience so far.  It’s so exciting to see my pattern made by Purl Diva, Coffee and Knitting Needles, Libi Lou, Knaughty Knitter, someone in Norway and others. They each had a slightly different take on it and it’s been wonderful to see.

11 thoughts on “Wow

  1. Wow, those are pretty impressive blog stats. I’ve already seen a few blogs where the knitters have completed the hat already. Really though, what a cool idea to make a pattern for one skein of Malabrigo. How many people have probably seen a skein they just had to have but didn’t know what it was going to grow up to be and now you have given us a great potential for that skein!

  2. See, if one doesn’t care to look like a pineapple (which to me also doesn’t seem like a bad thing), one could just pick a different color. After all, Malabrigo comes in about 100 million* of them, no?

    * More or less.

  3. I love the pattern and I’m planning to start it very soon. It caught my eye right away when the new Knitty came online. I think the one in the chunky yarn is my fav but I have some worsted Malabrigo hanging around so I think that will be the one to use.

  4. ha, congrats!!
    And at the same time, I found that I am not the only one who always check the ‘blog stats’. haha. IT’s really ‘amazing’ to see the line goes up like that. 😀

  5. Loved your graph!! You are still such an Analyst–graphing out your blog hits–you are too much…guess that’s why you did so well in your former life as an RA! Your stitches in the Serrano are so beautiful. Hope law school is doing well.

  6. I was happy to find the patterns by you on Knitty that first day the fall issue went up. Ignore the haters. Can’t believe there are knitting trolls. Who knew?

Leave a Reply

