Knitting in 2007

Well, another year is drawing to a close.  It was a VERY busy year for me.  I was very busy at work, then left my job.  I took a 4000+ mile road trip.  I experienced the joys of home ownership.  I started law school.  I did do some knitting though.  Here is a run-down of my projects, in order of when I worked on them.  Some of the design stuff you didn’t find out about until later, but now you know when I actually made them.  I’m beginning to understand why knitbloggers peter out once they really get into designing.  Two of my favorite projects of 2007 I can’t show you yet!  Oh well.  Here it is, the knitting of 2007:

January:

Foliage Prototype
New Leaf side view

Calorimetry
IMG_1338IMG_1339

Started Red Light Special
Red Light Special

Started Clapotis
Clapotis

Snowflake Lace Socks
Emilee's Socks again

February:

Heart Lace Socks
Heart Lace Socks 1 Heart Lace

Started Wicked
Wicked 3/6/07

March:

Attempted Pomatomus
IMG_1977

Tempest Socks
Tempest 3

April:

Nautie for my SP
IMG_2130_1a

Started Serrano
Serrano Swatch

May:

Started socks for my mom
IMG_2206a

June:

Foliage
Emilee 080

July:

Worked on two different still-secret projects

Started crazy clown socks
knitting 003

August:

Started Bagstopper for Caroline
IMG_2753

Finished Clapotis
Clap CloseClapotis Stretched

September:

Got very close to finishing Serrano, but ran out of steam
IMG_2970a

Started Ms. Redjeans
IMG_2978a

Sheep for Elizabeth
IMG_2998

October:

Urchin
IMG_3052a

Foliage for me
IMG_3067

Waldo Hat
IMG_3065

November:

Started Tailored Scallops aka Wearable Afghan
IMG_3076a

December:

Elijah for Caroline
IMG_3094

Retro Redux Shrug
IMG_3101aIMG_3097

7 thoughts on “Knitting in 2007

  1. You’ve been productive! I’m not even in law school, and I’ve gotten less knitting done.

    Yesterday, I took advantage of the slump at work to print out your sock patterns. I’m a CTH addict and will be happily knitting away. Thanks so much for putting them up!

  2. Pingback: 2009 – the year in knitting « Emilee Knits
  3. Pingback: Happy New Year! | Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

