WEBS trip

One of my knitting buddies from college works at WEBS, and I had heard through the grapevine that there was a sample of Foliage over by the Malabrigo. Being the total dork that I am, I really wanted a picture.  I went up with my mom and my sister today, and we had a fun photo shoot with my friend the foam head.

IMG_3139

IMG_3143

IMG_3145

When we were checking out, Melissa introduced herself and said that she had knit the sample Foliage, so I got a picture with her.  This is the first time I’ve seen an example in real life that I didn’t knit myself, and it was equal parts trippy and awesome.

IMG_3146

Good times.  I’m sort of embarrassed to reveal how excited I was to see my hat at WEBS, but I was really, really excited.

22 thoughts on “WEBS trip

  1. It was a pleasure meeting you today! I’m working on another Foliage, this one for myself out of my very own hand-dyed yarn! 🙂 It’s a beautiful pattern. Figures, though, that I didn’t “do” my hair today. LOL! 🙂

  2. I’ve been known to make the 3-hour WEBS trip just because I felt like it… you’re darn RIGHT I’d make the trip if my own design was there!

    Congratulations! You’re wicked famous!

  3. Congratulations Emilee! That must have been an incredible feeling. 🙂 I can’t wait for the day you see someone walking around with one on- that’ll be even better!

  4. How fun to see your hat out in the real world! Foilage was my first attempt at a lace pattern as I knit it for a friend’s daughter in lavendar yarn. Thanks for a great pattern.

  5. I’d be super-excited – and thats just to go to WEBS, let alone seeing my pattern there. Its a great pattern, I loved knitting it and it turned out beautifully (my mom stole it from me and wears it all of the time now)!

  6. Oh Em, I think it is so exciting and can only imagine how cool that had to feel. Indeed you are a rockstar now, enjoy it!

  7. That must have been so exciting to see something you designed in real life!
    I know that at least 2 ladies in my SnB group have made the hat, so I’ve seen it in person and it’s a gorgeous pattern.

Leave a Reply

