Endpapers

Everyone else out there was right.

IMG_3194

Endpaper Mitts are a lot of fun! I am completely in love with them.

IMG_3196

I’m using Knit Picks Palette in Cream and Tidepool Heather. Like everyone else I tend to think Knit Picks colors are a bit much, but the Tidepool is really nice.

IMG_3200a

The individual hairs are teal and gold, so mixed together they read as a bright blue-green. It is also softer than I would have thought, given that it’s Knit Picks and pure wool. I like this yarn a lot more than I had expected to.Β  These are a great project to improve stranding skills, because they’re so small, and go so fast, that I’m not really worried that I’ll mess them up.Β  It’s hardly an investment at all, but it’s really good practice.Β  Good times.

18 thoughts on “Endpapers

  1. Beautiful! Very even, and I love the colors. You’re the first person in the KAL to actually get around to them. We better get things rolling, I guess…

    When the back of the Dad Sweater is done, I’m casting on for mine. I just wish I had some KP yarn around… you’re right, the new heathers are very pretty.

  2. They are lovely already – looking forward to the finished product!

    I have hobo gloves, for lack of a better term, which I wear quite often. So I keep looking at these other sorts of patterns, and on the one hand I think, “Oh, I should make a spare pair of something,” and on the other hand (hah, hands, get it? I think I’ve been on the computer too long) I think, “Nah, I have a pair that works, plug away at the rest of the queue.”

    So, we’ll see…

  3. Oh, you’re making me want to cast on right now, but I have too many WIPs! LOL. It’s on my list tho. I love your color selection. Drooling over yours until I can get to make myself a pair!

  4. These are fantastic! Wonderful color combo.

    Yeah, if you wanna see the “too-much” side of Knitpicks yarns, drop by my blog πŸ™‚ I’m the queen of over-the-top color.

Leave a Reply

