WIP Wednesday

Whew!  Now that Super Tuesday is over I can take my eyes off the news for long enough to do some blogging. Before we return to knitting though, let me show you a picture I took of Obama on Monday at the (Hartford Civic) XL Center. There were 16,000+ people at the event, and I’ve never seen anything like it.

IMG_3244 

Anyway, I’ve been chipping away at several projects lately, all easy stuff that I can do while watching TV. I haven’t made much progress on my Endpaper Mitts because I really have to look at what I’m doing. The good news is, I’ve made great progress on a project that I can’t tell you about yet. Hopefully you’ll be able to see it soon, but here is a little teaser:

IMG_3261a

I’m also just about done with that Ms. Redjeans for my mom, and I’ll be able to give it to her the next time I see her.

IMG_3252a

Finally, I’m also moving along on an Everlasting Bagstopper that I started for my sister way back in August or something. I’ll also try to give it to her the next time I see her:

IMG_3263

It looks like I’ll be able to check off at least three of my goals for the year by the end of February!

9 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. I found my husband in your picture. 😀 (Sadly, I couldn’t get out of work early enough to attend the rally myself. I hope to put some of his pictures on my blog, though!)

    I love the color of Ms. Redjeans!

  2. Wow, what a coincidence! I happened to be browsing your blog, and what do you know, I am actually in that picture of the Obama rally! What a great experience.

  3. Pingback: Finish (or frog) - Everlasting Bagstopper « Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

