Swatch Saturday – Fir Cone Lace

Fir Cone
 
Today’s swatch is Fir Cone Lace, which I added to the WTP a very long while ago. I chose to revisit it this week because it is the lace pattern featured in the ever-popular Shetland Triangle, which I just started today.

IMG_3591a

I’ll be using a Cherry Tree Hill mill end that I got from my awesome SP Fiberfool more than a year ago, and I’ve been wondering what to make with it ever since. I’ve always thought of this color as “spruce” so a pattern with Fir Cone Lace seemed perfect!

IMG_3587

It is coming along nicely so far.

5 thoughts on “Swatch Saturday – Fir Cone Lace

  1. What a lovely swatch – I have a Shetland Triangle on the couch next to me, finished and waiting to be blocked – I hope it looks as good as your swatch!

  2. I love the shetland triangle pattern. I’ve made it, and everyone was duly impressed by the transformation when I pinned it out to block.

  3. fiberfool here wanting to tell you I am so happy you have found a project for the CTH mill end!! I hope you enjoy the yarn and I feel quite certain the shawl will be wonderful. So glad I could contribute in some small way.

Leave a Reply

