Shetland Triangle

I got so caught up in year-end and new finished object posts that I almost forgot to show you my last finished object of 2008: Shetland Triangle.

Shetland Triangle

Pattern: Shetland Triangle from Wrap Style
Yarn: Cherry Tree Hill Supersockin a mill end that I got from my knittyboard secret pall way back in March 2007(thank you fiberfool!)
Made for: Myself
Worked on: July 12, 2008 – December 31, 2008

I started this project way back in July, right after I finished knitting the DPP sample. I cast off on December 31, and took a picture of the unblocked lace in the last rays of sunlight in 2008.

shetland triangle 016

Blocking works magic. Bonnie at Blue Peninsula did a great post on blocking lately.

Shetland Texture

I am very pleased with the way the Supersock holds lace patterns. Check out the crisp little points. I will certainly use Supersock for lace in the future.

Shetland Points

In all, I am very happy with how it turned out. It was a very boring knit (which can be good) because I made it at a much smaller gauge than called for. I chose this pattern for this yarn because I thought fir cone lace would be perfect for this fir colored yarn.

Shetland Wrap

I haven’t exactly mastered the artful draping that shawl-wearing seems to require, but I’m working on it.

13 thoughts on “Shetland Triangle

  1. Beautiful yarn; beautiful shawl. I wear mine pretty much like the stereotypical “little old lady” with the point straight down my back. But sometimes I get wild and wear it like a scarf…

  2. Pingback: The Stash « Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

