Week 4 – Salt and Pepper Tweed

Salt and Pepper right side

Salt and Pepper Tweed (not to be confused withSalt N Pepa) makes a firm fabric with an interesting wrong side.

Salt and Pepper wrong side

It is so stiff that I would be hesitant to use it for a garment, unless it was a very tailored jacket. I usually use #6 or #7 needles for Cascade 220, and I used #8 for this swatch. I suppose in a drapey fiber like alpaca it might be suitable for garments, but in wool I would be more inclined to use it for a cushion or a purse.

7 thoughts on “Week 4 – Salt and Pepper Tweed

  1. You are of course torturing me. The more stitches you post, the more I want the Walker Treasuries, which of course is made worse by the fact that I wanted them before this too. I love the look of both the front and the back of the stitch.

  2. Love it! I’ll definitely keep it in mind for bags, etc. I’m not sure if I like the “right” or the “wrong” side more.

Leave a Reply

