Week 5 – Track of the Turtle

This week’s pattern for the Walker Treasury Project is Track of the Turtle.  Here is Version I

Track of the Turtle V1
 
and here is Version II.

 Track of the Turtle V2

 The two versions are created in very similar ways, but Version I has “rest rows” in which you just purl back without any patterning, and Version II does not.  I feel like Version I is a well-used pattern, and that I’ve seen it all over the place, but I can’t think of any good examples at the moment.  Can you think of any?

The name didn’t make any sense to me until I saw this.   Now I get it.

6 thoughts on “Week 5 – Track of the Turtle

  1. I saw your name over at the BW projects page and I just knew it was you would make that turtle track swatch!! Way to go EM!!

  2. Pingback: Week 9 - Waved-Ribbon Stitch « Emilee Knits
  3. Pingback: Week 10 - Comb Stitch « Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

