I (heart) my mom

006

Pattern: Heart, Knitty, Winter 2008
Yarn: Cascade 220
Made for: Mom

This project was so quick I almost forgot to write about it! When I saw this pattern I immediately thought of my mom the biology teacher. It was a lot of fun, very easy and well-written. While this doesn’t really qualify as trying something new, I used DPNs, which I hadn’t done in years.

009

I’m told that it’s surprisingly accurate. I might make another one for myself, and think of a Halloween costume that would use it.

6 thoughts on “I (heart) my mom

  1. Pingback: Happy Mother’s Day! « Emilee Knits
  2. Pingback: 2009 – the year in knitting « Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

