Ahhh…

After an intense semester, I am delighted to report that this is all I have on my plate right now:

lace tower
(not exactly true – I really need to clean the house!)

I have a sense that I’ll do a lot of lace knitting this summer.  I’ve been drawn to lace weight lately, and specific projects in mind.  The orange one on top is for a design project I’m working on.  I think the teal will be either the Seraphim Shawl or the Peacock Feathers Shawl. The color is really perfect for Peacock Feathers, but I think it might be a bit much and that Seraphim is more my style. The yellow in the middle is actually already in use.

yellow ishbel beginning

A very old friend is graduating from my alma mater on Sunday, so I’m knitting her an Ishbel in yellow. The yarn is Malabrigo Sock, which is divine.

I chose yellow because yellow is my alma mater’s main color.  Also, each class at my school is assigned a color on a four-year rotation, so 2005 (my year) and 2009 share the color yellow.  (Yes, I’m a nerd about school spirit.  No, I’m not embarrassed.  See here).  So really, yellow is the perfect color.  I’m not a huge yellow fan in general, but this is an especially pretty yellow and I’m really enjoying working with it.

10 thoughts on “Ahhh…

  1. Seven Sisters’ traditions are the best! I still love all of the Bryn Mawr ones (and my class color). The yellow looks lovely!

  2. Congrats on being done!
    I’m definately excited for some summer knitting too, and curious to see what you end up doing with the orange yarn.

  3. I was always disappointed that our class color was yellow. But if I knitted something that pretty perhaps I’d change my mind!

  4. Pingback: Yellow Ishbel « Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

