Back in Town!

Whew! I’m back home from a very busy few weeks of travel.

First, I went to the The Greenbrier with my mom and my sister.

027

It was very relaxing and a lot of fun. Those of you who are crafters and fans of COLOR would find the interiors there amazing.

Greenbrier 020

Greenbrier 046

Next, I went to Colorado with my husband.

vail leadville 097

James’ brother moved to Denver a few months ago, so we spent some time with him and went out to the mountains for a few days. I don’t know if I was hallucinating because of the altitude, or if the sky really was INCREDIBLY blue, but it is a beautiful place.

georgetown 012

vail leadville 023

Of course, I had such an action-packed time that I didn’t do much knitting. I’m only about a third of the way through Orangina.

021

It’s starting to get cooler here, so I might put Orangina into hibernation and get cracking on my fall knits. I’m ready for wool again!

8 thoughts on “Back in Town!

  1. Greenbrier looks amazing — I saw some photos of it in a Dorothy Draper book and would love to see it in person someday. A book is not the same!

    Glad you had such a fun time traveling. I hope “back to school” isn’t too hard. 🙂

  2. Hurray for travel and time away 🙂 It sounds like you had an awesome time (I love that shot of you and your sister & mom); and your Colorado shots are stunning.

  3. Pingback: 2009 – the year in knitting « Emilee Knits
  4. Pingback: WIP Wednesday – Orangina « Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

