Eeek, steek!

I have a bunch of finished objects to show you in the next week or so, but first I’ll show you yet another new thing I’ve started.

I’ve been meaning to make Eunny Jang’s Deep V Argyle Vest for awhile, and it seemed like a good opportunity to use my newfound comfort with stranded knitting.

So I did a swatch in the round…

006

crocheted the steek…

007

and cut it.

020

Despite my fears, it did not turn to dust as soon as I cut it. I think I proved to myself that it can work. I can do this!

5 thoughts on “Eeek, steek!

  1. I didn’t know you could crochet the steek; I’ve mostly seen them sewn with a sewing machine, which I don’t have. So thanks for sharing the technique! If I do a project like that, I’ll know what to do. πŸ™‚

  2. Oooh – I have been itching to try steeking! Good idea starting with a swatch…could you imagine if you did all that work on your sweater and it didn’t work? Can’t wait to see the vest!

Leave a Reply

