FAIL

Argh, school reared its ugly head and kicked my butt over the last couple of weeks. I completely failed at NaBloPoMo.

I also completely failed at my goal of finishing my sweater before Rhinebeck.

002

That red string shows where I was when I brought the thing out of storage. Whoops.

But you know what? It’s ok.

rhinebeck weather

Mother Nature is gearing up for a total weather FAIL this weekend. It would have been way too cold to wear that sweater anyway. No choice but to swaddle myself in copious amounts of other yarny goodness.

6 thoughts on “FAIL

  1. Sometimes life gets in the way, but it’s still important to have goals. It doesn’t seem like you completely failed if you did some posting and some knitting! Anyway, being at Rhinebeck is more important than being there in a brand new sweater. I wore a newly finished cami to MDS&W this year and nobody saw it because it was freezing and rainy and I had to wear a jacket over it the whole time! Hope you have a blast.

  2. it was pretty cold last year but at least it wasn’t raining. have a great time at rhinebeck! (i’ll be curled up on the couch at home, where it is supposed to legitimately snow)

Leave a Reply

