NaKniSweMo – Buttons

The owls have taken shape.  Time to find them some eyes!

002

I went down to Colchester Mill Fabrics, my favorite source of buttons, zippers and similar items. Look at their button selection!

008

That’s not even all of it. They also have a ton of zippers.

I had considered doing all of the eyes in white, but I settled on an assortment of colors.

034

There is white, pink, purple, and three shades of blue. I think the owls deserve their own personalities!

10 thoughts on “NaKniSweMo – Buttons

  1. Ooh, an owl with orange eyes glowing back at me! Neat!

    Purple eyes – thoughtful?

    But I just can’t go “pink eye”. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

