Welcome to the world, Elsie Rose

On Saturday my friend Kate gave birth to a beautiful baby girl.

My first thought, of course, was “aww, bebe.” My second thought, of course, was “what shall I knit for her?”

There is something special about knitting for babies.  It sort of feels like a prayer.  A prayer of thanks, and a prayer for a good life for the little one.

So anyway, what shall I knit for her?

Since she’s a November baby, I suppose a multitude of hats would be appropriate. I’m sure that I’ll make some.  But I also decided to take the opportunity to knit something that’s been on my list for awhile.

op art 013

This is Op Art from knitty and I am very happy with how it is turning out so far. Every baby needs a blankie.

14 thoughts on “Welcome to the world, Elsie Rose

Leave a Reply

