2010 Preview

Ok, I know I said I wasn’t going to do any knitting goals. But I can’t resist discussing my queue for the year.

096

I have a bunch of sock yarn. Maybe I should actually knit some socks. The Cookie A/Knitty canon of Hedera, Pomatomus and Monkey seems like a logical place to start.

098

I entered the 10 Shawls in 2010 challenge on rav, which is probably a bad idea (in that I’m doomed to fail). But whatever, I like knitting shawls and I have plenty of lace yarn. The really colorful one on the right is the Creatively Dyed that I got at Rhinebeck, and I think it wants to be a Featherweight Cardigan rather than a shawl.

There are also a bunch of projects I want to finish in 2010.

Wisteria neck021
008IMG_3076a
Hmm, all blue for some reason.

They are, clockwise from upper left, Wisteria, Orangina, Tailored Scallops, and Babette. While I’m mostly a process knitter, I really want to finish those projects because I think I’d get a lot of use out of the finished products.

What do you have on tap for 2010?

7 thoughts on “2010 Preview

  1. That reminds me about my Babette, sitting in a draw, with all the wool. Oops. I like the featherweight cargidan pattern, nice choice!

  2. Looks like a great queue.
    I have so many knits in my queue I think my 2010 goals will be to revamp them into a new order and knit down from my stash.
    Thank you so much for your prayers and kind comment.

  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday « Emilee Knits
  4. What is that green-y with bits of periwinkle-y blue sock yarn balled in the top right? It looks like a sample I got from I don’t know where and have been trying to track it down! I really hope you remember 🙂

Leave a Reply

