WIP Wednesday

Before I tackle all that blue stuff I want to finish, I have a couple of other things on the needles.

102

This is a Peaks Island Hood, which I started on my recent holiday trip to visit relatives in Illinois. Seed stitch was the perfect thing to work on when hanging out with the fam, because it’s so simple. The beautiful Malabrigo Silky Merino in Velvet Grapes makes it look a bit more interesting.

This is a Honeycomb Vest, in the same shade of red I used to make Glasgow Lace. It’s my mom’s color, so the yarn was calling out to be something for her.

103

I had wanted to finish it for my mom’s birthday, but it looks like it will be finished for my birthday instead. That’s appropriate, eh? I suppose we should give our mothers gifts on our birthday, not the other way around.

10 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

Leave a Reply

