February purple-gray

What better sweater to start in February than the ever popular February Lady?

I’m using the Seacolors by Nanney Kennedy that I got at Stitches. I totally can’t decide what color it is.

In natural light it looks sort of purple-ish.

013

Under the flash it looks more gray.

015
(look at how much I got done between Wednesday and Saturday night!)

But here at the bar I thought it looked purple.

stitches east 007

I’ve decided it’s basically gray with a purple-ish cast. I think it’ll look more purple with the purple buttons I plan to use.

010

In any event, it’s a good color for February. And the rustic, cozy yarn is a good fit for February Lady!

9 thoughts on “February purple-gray

  1. I LOVE this yarn! I actually contacted Seacolors a couple times right after you blogged about it the last time, but they never got back to me. 😦 Oh well, it’s just as well as I don’t need any more yarn at the moment!

Leave a Reply

