Spring Lady

spring lady 019

Pattern: February Lady by Pamela Wynne
Dates: March 4, 2010 to March 24, 2010
Verdict: LOVE. Definitely popular for a reason.

I am so glad I took the time to frog my February Lady and start over. It fits perfectly now.

spring lady 013

I absolutely adore this yarn, Seacolors by Nanney Kennedy. I’m glad I chose a simple pattern that really lets the yarn sing.

spring lady 037

I also think the purple buttons worked out well, and if anything bring out the lavender tone of the yarn.

spring lady 027

I’m pretty darned pleased with myself.

27 thoughts on “Spring Lady

  1. I love it! You did such a great job. I’ve been wanting to knit it since I read your post about the frogging….and now I, even more so šŸ™‚

  2. It’s lovely! I go back and forth about knitting this for myself. I’m afriad the style won’t be very flattering on me, but you’re right: it is popular for a reason. Great job!

  3. Marvelous. I hadn’t really thought much about this sweater, but your pictures and poses make me realize how perfect it really is for spring. Those 3/4 length sleeves and lace are really the perfect thing for in-between weather. You’re an inspiration. Wear it well.

  4. Sweater looks great! I really must get mine finished. I started mine last year at this time and then it got set aside. I should go pull it out. It is so close to being finished….

  5. Pingback: Handspun Shalom « Emilee Knits
  6. Pingback: Happy New Year! | Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

