Oregon Berry Crumble

From this…

spinning 003

to this.

spinning 018

It’s Falkland in “Oregon Berry Crumble” by RogueAdventures. I got about 475 yards of light fingering from the 4oz of fiber. I’m pretty happy with it. I definitely have room for improvement, but I’m a new enough spinner that my first thought is still “look, I made yarn!” I really enjoyed working with it, and I love the colors.

I think it would look really nice with some gray fiber I have.

spinning 075

Hmmm… what to make?

11 thoughts on “Oregon Berry Crumble

  1. Gorgeous! Oh, I have seen so many spinning posts lately and have been feeling the hairy eyeball my neglected spinning wheel is giving me…soon…soon…

  2. So pretty! I think it would look gorgeous with those grays. Maybe a shawl with a gray garter/stockinette portion and a berry-colored lace section?

Leave a Reply

