Not so bad

I’ve been studying for the bar exam for a few weeks now. This is my summer:

015

You see a BARBRI video on the computer, the BARBRI notebook ahead of me, and some crochet to keep me from losing my sanity.

022

The good news about BARBRI is that 1) it’s very thorough and 2) they provide you with fill-in-the-blanks outlines, so I can get a lot of crochet done while watching the videos.

What do I mean by a lot of crochet? I mean that so far I’ve made 176 little 2-row circles for the hexagon blanket, and I’m well on my way to making them into 3-row circles.

017

I’m using 22 colors – all 20 colors of KnitPicks Simply Cotton Worsted, plus two of the undyed organic colors. To ensure that the colors are used evenly, I made 8 center circles of each color, then made sure that each color was used 8 times making second rings. Now I’m doing third rings, again making sure that each color is used 8 times.

018

So far, with the crochet to keep me company, bar prep has not been so bad. Yes, I do have to put down the crochet for several hours at a time to do practice questions and refine my notes. But I’ve been doing a lot of studying at the lake, and I’ve been able to spend a lot of time outside. I even give myself the occasional break to watch the sun set.

lake 064

