WIP Wednesday – Orangina

I have a terrible habit of starting projects in their appropriate season, and putting them in hibernation once the season has passed. Take Orangina, for example, which I abandoned last August after starting it just a few weeks earlier.

Right around the first day of summer, I remembered it. If I ever want to wear this thing, I should finish it when it is hot out.

072

So here we have the second half of Orangina, about 75% of the way through the lace portion. Once the two halves are the same length, I’ll put them together and do the ribbing in the round so I can try it on as I go. This thing WILL be finished when it is still warm enough to wear it. Those crocheted blankets can wait.

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday – Orangina

  1. It’s funny how that works out. I’ve been talking about starting a summer top for weeks, but I never got around to it. There’s still time, though! You can definitely finish your Orangina in time to enjoy it this year.

  2. i do the same thing. well, except that i frog whatever it was and make something else, even if it was 90% done and perfectly serviceable.

    i’ve almost completed orangina a few times myself, but so far it hasn’t worked out. yours looks pretty!

Leave a Reply

