Juniper

004

I finished spinning my 4 oz of Spunky Eclectic Merino/Silk, just in time to take it to Australia!

It has a really nice sheen, and bright light shows off the tonal color variation.

007

The colorway is called juniper, but I’m not sure that’s what I would call it. The light teal color with streaks of white reminds me more of the water here than juniper bushes. Either way, it’s a lovely color. It has enough tonal variation to be interesting, but is a solid enough color to let my 4 oz challenge design show (once I think of something…)

006

I got about 700 yards, and it varies between lace and fingering weight. The overall result in terms of yardage is similar to what I got for Cairns, but with less variation. As you can see, it’s not perfectly even. Some parts are more tightly plied than other parts. But, I think it’s pretty clear that I get a bit better every time.

7 thoughts on “Juniper

  1. Pingback: Travel Knitting « Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

