T-minus 14

My posse is leaving for Rhinebeck two weeks from today.  So, how long does it take to knit a sweater, again?

Not that long if you’re unemployed and it’s on #9 needles, I don’t think.

The plan is to make Katarina, featuring some of my handspun in the garter stitch portions.

katarina 007

The cobalt blue is Cascade 220 in 8887. The blue handspun is BFL in Tranquility, dyed by one of my favorite yarnies Kris/thepaintedsheep.

spinning 038

The coordinating aqua roving is BFL in Indigo-go by Sereknity. I’ll spin it at the same weight as Tranquility, and I think it’ll all look great together.

I cast on a couple of days ago, and I’m already seven inches along in the body. The spinning is in progress. I think I can do it!

10 thoughts on “T-minus 14

  1. If anyone can pull it off, it’s you!

    This also reminds me: My sweater needs sleeves. Gotta get working on that…clearly, I need more hours in the day…

  2. i knit about half of the body of mine and then got nervous about it for various reasons and put it aside to tend to more pressing matters. now i feel like i need to get cracking again! i’m sure we’ll both finish in time, though. can’t wait to see yours!

  3. You go, I’m totally going to Rhinebeck sweaterless this year. I stupidly packed all of my yarn into storage so it’s potluck knitting in my house for the next 10 months!

  4. Oh that is just going to be unbearably gorgeous!!! Love the colors – that handspun is fantastic! I can’t wait to see this FO!

Leave a Reply

