Rhinebeck!

october 004

This weekend I went to Rhinebeck with my knitting buddies. We began with breakfast at Pete’s Famous, a tradition Kris has had going for years. Here are Jacie, Jenni and Tracy in front of some gorgeous trees. The weather could not have been better.

october 109

I finished my Katarina sweater on Thursday night, and I am very pleased with how it turned out.

Even better, my Slither handspun won second place in the novice class.

october 098

What’s that up in the corner?

october 097

Jacie’s Valeria shawl won first place for small handspun item!

october 130

Jacie continued her streak with a blue ribbon in the spindle spinning contest, and Jenni was third! Go team go!

On day two I wore my handspun Shalom, which was made with Spinner’s Hill fiber that I got at Rhinebeck last year. I went to show the ladies at Spinner’s Hill, and picked up a new ball of fiber.

october 006

You’ll see me wearing something blue next year!

11 thoughts on “Rhinebeck!

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! | Emilee Knits
  2. Pingback: How Emilee got her groove back | Emilee Knits
  3. Pingback: Spin me like a hurricane | Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

