More than enough

Remember how I said I have enough yarn?

Inspired by one too many episodes of Hoarders, my husband and I are on a major simplification/decluttering kick. I haven’t been knitting as much as I usually do, because more of my free time has been spent organizing and bringing stuff to Salvo.

I’ve even decided to destash some yarn.

DSC_0303DSC_0306
DESTASH 007DESTASH 009
DSC_0309DSC_0304
DSC_0307DESTASH 001

All of this and more is available on Ravelry, if you’re interested.

While I was digging through the yarn, I found 99% of a sweater, 99% of a blanket, 1.5 socks, and assorted other odds and ends that I’ll have to show you some time.

I also have been knitting some, and I’m making good progress on a Deep V Argyle Vest.

DSC_0227

I don’t mind that I haven’t been knitting as much. We’ll get our house under control soon enough. It’s much more important than any knitting project, and I’ve been meaning to do it for a lot longer.

7 thoughts on “More than enough

  1. I do the same thing when I watch Hoarders. The last time I watched it, I got rid of about ten POUNDS of icky spinning fiber that came with my first wheel.

  2. Good for you for being able to part with some of your stash! When my husband suggested that I might have a hoarding problem, I rearranged it so it took up less room!

  3. Pingback: How Emilee got her groove back | Emilee Knits

Leave a Reply

