Instant Gratification

Once again, I’m in a blog drought because of long-term secret or hard to photograph projects. The lack of any visible progress gets frustrating, so I decided to return to an old hobby (beading) and whip up a little something.

I went from this…

006

to this

010

to this…

081

…in under three hours. Instant gratification!

The purple beads are amethyst, from Sugarbeads in West Hartford Center. I used clear seed beads as spacers.

It’s about 54 inches long, so I can wear it wrapped twice…

078

or three times.

061

I’m very happy with it, and I think it’s totally work appropriate (which, sad to say, is true of almost none of my knitting). I see more beads in my future!

6 thoughts on “Instant Gratification

Leave a Reply

