Five Years

I started this blog five years ago.

For quite some time, I had planned for my fifth bloggiversary post to be a goodbye. I have not been blogging in awhile, obviously, and it seemed like a good idea to just close up shop. I started a new, intense job and I barely knit at all for months. I could not see myself getting back into it.

But then I realized something. I don’t have to be a “good” blogger. I don’t have to write long, witty post three times a week. I do have to keep knitting. Taking an hour out of my day to do something that makes me “me” can be more refreshing than that extra hour of sleep.

040

So. Here I am, back in action. Here’s to another five years.

16 thoughts on “Five Years

  1. Congrats on 5 years!! And, no there are no requirements about when and how often – just do what make YOU feel good, it’s here for you. I love going back to old posts to see where I was at when. Here’s to another awesome 5!

  2. Emilee, you ARE a good blogger! Not many people can say they have been doing something for 5 years – so right away you’re way up there in the upper percentile! Happy 5th and I hope to be able to say Happy 10th 5 years from now. Also, fantastic picture – can’t wait to see what that looks like when it’s done!
    Hugzzz 😎

  3. I am so glad that you are able to take some time to do something that “makes you you” and is refreshing. Being productive and for your own benefit or for your friends and family is an awesome way to combat the emotional drain of an overly demanding job. Good for you! Plus, your knitting is too beautiful for you to stop!

  4. I ran across your blog when I was looking at Foliage hat on Ravelry – I love it and will be making 1 (or more) for Christmas gifts! Your blog is lovely too and I like how you shared your decision on whether or not to carry on with your blog – I think it is a question a lot of us have (more often than not). I have never been to Rhinebeck but after reading your posts on it, I feel like it definitely needs to be on my list. Thanks for sharing through your blog.

    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

