Dotty Cat Bed

I finished the knitting for Dotty a couple of weeks ago, but I wanted to let Fiona give the finish product a review before I posted about it.

Dottie 031

This project is kitty approved!

Pattern: Dotty Cat Bed by Kelp/Kelly Porpiglia
Yarn: Cascade 220 in purple, green, and gray

She’s a small kitty (5.2 lbs when we found her, maybe 7-8 lbs now) so I only cast on 192 stitches.

Dottie 023

It fits her perfectly!

She’s also really taken to it, which delights me. I put it next to our bed, so she’d have a nice place to sleep. She had been trying to sleep at our feet, but we would kick her accidentally so it wasn’t a good situation. This is much better, and she’s actually started going to her Dotty bed of her own accord.

Dottie 039

I think it also really helps that she can use it as a place to sit while she watches birds out the window.

I messed up on the pattern a little bit, so it’s more like squares than like dots, but Fiona doesn’t care.

Dottie 003

I think we’re both really happy with how it turned out!