My Shiny New Dining Room

I didn’t do much knitting this weekend.  That’s because my mom, my husband, and I painted the dining room in our new condo.

Dining1

Dining2

Dining3

I LOVE the way it turned out. We used Benjamin Moore paint in Yarmouth Blue, which is a very nice color. The dining room had been light blue before, but the shade was off. It was cold, and icy, and just not a pleasant dining room color.

DiningCompare

I’m not sure if you can really tell from the photo, but it feels much more inviting and pleasant now.

Next order of business: decide what color to paint the den (currently blinding orange, and visible in the third photo)

 Then when I got back to my old place, I found a package from my Secret Pal!  She sent me lovely Lorna’s Laces sock yarn in a very warm shade of brown called “Harvest.”

Lorna's Laces Harvest

She also sent beauty soap, lavender hand lotion, and a wonderfully fragrant lavender sachet.

Sachet

I love the scent, and it is tucked in with my stash now. Thank you SP!