Seraphim

Happy dance!

057

Seraphim is done!

Pattern:  Seraphim by Miriam Felton
Yarn: Malabrigo Sock, Tiziano Red, approx 1.5 skeins

I love how it turned out!

045

Not that I’m any good at wearing shawls.

050

It’s the largest shawl I’ve ever made at just a touch over 80 inches across the top.

030

My love of Malabrigo Sock as a lace yarn continues unabated. I love how crisp the stitches look, and how the shawls turn out warm yet light.

027

I chose this color because the YOs before the feathers start remind me of sparks drifting up from a campfire, so I had intended this to be my Fire entry for project spectrum. I missed the deadline, but oh well.

014

I don’t usually wear this color, I’m more drawn to cool colors. Also, this is my mom’s favorite color, so stuff this color feels like it should be hers rather than mine. It looks good on me too though, I think. And as a bonus, I have a skein and a half of this color left over so I can make something for her!

Thank you to Miriam Felton for a beautiful and well-written pattern!

26 thoughts on “Seraphim

  1. Beautiful! And that colour looks really good on you with your darker colours of hair and skin tone. I think you’re doing the right thing, keeping this one and making something else for your mother. 🙂

  2. So pretty! I love the shawl in this color — I’d always thought of the pattern as somehow associated with cool colors, but this looks great!

  3. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! (Joins in the Happy Dance) You were so kind about my Damson, but THIS is the kind of thing I aspire to!

  4. Pingback: Rhinebeck – Part 2 « Emilee Knits
  5. Pingback: Colors « Emilee Knits
  6. Pingback: 2009 – the year in knitting « Emilee Knits

Leave a comment